Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Cookies

I love my friends, and I love filling their bellies with homemade delectables, but all anyone ever wants is chocolate chip cookies.  Which is why I know the AB chewy recipe by heart, and why I’ve stopped posting when I make it.  So that’s why I can already tell I’m going to enjoy one of the WRG summer undergrads.  Twice in two weeks he has produced suggestions for baked goods a little off the beaten path: first, chocolate chip scones, and then chocolate chip oatmeal cookies.  (Baby steps.)  I made the cookies from this recipe, and they were as delicious as promised.  In the future, though, I’ll stick with the whole wheat version from KAF (here).  As for the REU…he has promised to keep the ideas coming.

Leave a Reply

