Zucchini Muffins

Ingredients

Muffins

I got home from doing laundry and threw together the never-before-attempted zucchini muffins from the Martha Stewart book (otherwise known as “the word of God as He pertains to baking”).  No word yet on how they actually taste.  I’ll have one before yoga tomorrow and ascertain whether they are bullpen-worthy.  I was going to make hot cross buns, Good Friday being imminent and all, but starting yeast bread at 9:30 PM is not the best of plans.  There’s always next year.

2 responses to “Zucchini Muffins

  1. Agreed. I just re-read the entire thing cover-to-cover.
    Also, I think Martha would approve of your adorable little mise en place before displaying the finished product.

  2. I’ve noticed that one of the characteristics of a good chef is that the mise en place is almost instinctive. So doing this blog has been making me establish good habits in that regard. I am now less likely to get to the scooping out dough stage and say “oops, there was supposed to be eggs in there…”

Leave a Reply

