Hot Cross Buns

Ingredients

Hot Cross Buns

I couldn’t help myself; I made hot cross buns after all (recipe).  I have a strange fondness for occasion-specific baking (cf. the profusion of gingerbread cookies I turned out around Christmas).  Also, I’ve been getting away from yeasted breads lately, and I miss making them.  The dough went together really nicely, though the glaze turned out a little too watery.  I used all raisins instead of the raisins/currants/candied peel mix in the recipe, for reasons of economy and availability.

Leave a Reply

