Sugar Cookies 2.0

Ingredients

Cookies

I finally found the perfect sugar cookie recipe!  (I used the corn syrup modification and chilled the dough overnight, if you’re wondering.)  This day has been a long time coming.  I like my chocolate chip cookies with a delicate crispiness, but I want sugar cookies that are firm around the edges, soft and chewy in the middle, and with a strong sugar flavor.  Most recipes end up crunchy, cakey, floury, or cloyingly sweet.  These, however, are sublime.  This batch is destined for tailgating so I kept them basic, but in the future I’ll try nutmeg or lemon zest, as suggested in the recipe.  

I can’t wait to see what Alyse has to say about these cookies.  She has been waiting very patiently as my sugar cookies have gotten closer and closer to ideal, but we both knew they were never quite there.  If she is pleased with this this formulation, it will be a banner day indeed.

Leave a Reply

