Asparagus, Green Onion, and Ricotta Quiche

Ingredients

Quiche

Tonight, for the first time in a long time, I found myself wishing I had a boyfriend.  Because if I had a boyfriend, I would have an excuse to blow off studying for the 711 exam.  In the absence of male companionship, I spent the evening making quiche and catching up on Bones.

I am quite ridiculously proud of this piecrust.  It’s the first piecrust I’ve made that doesn’t require an apology (though if I had guests, I would apologize for it anyway).  The quiche is good if a little bland; asparagus and eggs go together very well.  The blandness was probably because I used ricotta instead of goat cheese, which may seem like a strange choice for a recipe that was attached to an article on goat cheese.  But half a carton of discount grocery ricotta was sitting in my fridge.  The final product was quite fluffy, so there’s that.

Leave a Reply

