Chocolate Chip Walnut Cookies

Ingredients

Cookies

My readers (all three of you–hi!) are probably tired of seeing the chocolate chip cookie of so much renown.  I’m a little tired of making it, honestly, but it is the most requested recipe in my growing repertoire.  I told myself that this time I was going to make the New York Times chocolate chip cookie, which is apparently the new be-all end-all version.  When push came to shove, though, I couldn’t bring myself to use cake flour in a cookie recipe.  I did take a cue from the NYT method and chill the dough 48 hours.  That’s supposed to make the dough even more flavorful, but considering that I browned the butter and added cinnamon, I’d be surprised if the rest time made a gustatory difference.

Leave a Reply

