Risotto with Sausage

Ingredients

Risotto

Tonight I made dinner for Anion, ostensibly as a prelude to studying, but actually as a prelude to 30 Rock (much preferable).  It was so finger-licking good that I’m actually posting the pictures in good time.  I went with this risotto recipe from my Cooking Light book because I had all the ingredients on hand already, including arugula from my garden (!).  Sausage was a good match for the creamy weightiness of the risotto, and the caramelized onions were a nice touch.  

There was blueberry coffee cake to accompany the dinner, but I was disappointed in it.  The blueberries all sank and the batter didn’t rise enough.  I was quite annoyed with my failure (though Anion told me it was fine), until I checked online and saw that a lot of people had the same problem.  So I’m still disappointed in the coffee cake, but not in myself.

Leave a Reply

