Brownies

Brownies

Last night I made brownies for a grilling/hockey watching shindig at Stacey’s house (or, as of today, “my house”) with the boys (henceforth referred to as “my roommates”).  I strayed from my trusty KAF recipe to try the brownies from Baking Illustrated.  I have to say, I prefer the KAF version.  For one thing, the mixing process produces that gorgeous shiny, crackly crust that is absent from these less luminous squares.  More importantly, these brownies are moist and chewy, for sure, but they don’t have the decadent fudginess of the KAF brownies.  (If you were wondering, the Martha Stewart Baking Handbook brownies are fudgy to the point of being sludgy, which was off-putting.)

Leave a Reply

