Sauteed Zucchini

Zucchini

I wasn’t planning on posting this–what’s there to say about a simple vegetable side dish?  After transcendant one bite, I grabbed my camera.  As it turns out, there is–in fact–nothing to say, because words are inadequate.  The basic idea, one serving:  heat some olive oil over medium-high heat, throw in a sliced zucchini and a generous pinch of kosher salt, and sautee until spotty brown (~8 min).  Then add a clove of garlic, minced, to the center of the pan, and let it hang out there until the kitchen smells heavenly (~1-2 min).  Take it off the heat, stir in some parsley, and enjoy in respectful silence.

Now I just need to decide what to do with the first of my tomatoes.  Aren’t they pretty?  I’m thinking insalata caprese, if I can talk myself into shelling out for fresh mozzerella.

Tomatoes

One response to “Sauteed Zucchini

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread « Something Done Right

Leave a Reply

