Spiced Peach Muffins

Muffins

After starting off the week with cinnamon rolls and triple-chocolate cookies, I figured I should show up on campus tomorrow with something healthy.  I also wanted an excuse to consume as many peaches as possible while they’re $0.78/lb.  Thus, peach muffins, from a KAF recipe.  I used white whole wheat flour instead of AP and applesauce instead of oil, and the muffins turned out wonderful.  Satisfying but not dense, moist but not rubbery.  One side note, if I may: the recipe supposedly makes 16 puffy over-flowing muffins, I easily got 26 normal-sized ones.  With 4.5 cups of flour, I figured that would happen.  I also figured that my roommates, my lab mates, my counter-ion, and my assorted friends and colleagues will welcome the abundance.

Leave a Reply

