Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

Bread

Zucchini was 8/$1 this week at the discount grocery.  I was conservative and only bought four.  (Refrigerator space is already a sticky subject with my new roommates; no point in precipitating a conflict over extraneous zucchini.)  I was tempted to hoard them all for sauteeing, but if tomorrow’s you-pick vegetable farm adventure goes according to plan, I can have sauteed zucchini for dinner every night next week.  So, I finally made the Cooking Light chocolate chip zucchini bread recipe I’ve had floating around for months.  I used the ATK technique of draining and drying the shredded zucchini to get maximum zucchini oomph without turning the batter to soup.  The result was absolutely delicious, and I can’t wait to have more for breakfast tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

