Rosemary Focaccia

Focaccia

After last week’s RLB Bread Bible rosemary focaccia failure, I was itching to make a success of this bread in some form or fashion.  The Martha Stewart focaccia is mind-bendingly delicious, but the dough is difficult to the point of being ornery.  I didn’t want to deal with that particular hassle with guests on the horizon, so I tried the ATK Family Cookbook focaccia instead.  It’s good bread, for sure, with a nice crisp crust.  The crumb is soft and pillowy rather than chewy and irregular, but if that’s what floats your boat, then this is perfect.  If not…I’m still looking for my perfect focaccia.  Like anything great in life, I think it’s worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

