Blueberry Scones

Scones

Wednesday was consumed by a meetings with the corporate research dude whose company is bankrolling the next four years of my life.  Obviously, the usual midmorning plate of Wal-Mart muffins is unacceptable for any research group of mine. I had a gallon of blueberries in the fridge, the colorful reminder of the Best Sunday Ever, spent picking fruit and making friends in the sunny embrace of a South Misssissippi afternoon.  (If you’re in the area:  I recommend.  Highly.)  I made scones from the KAF Guaranteed recipe, with fresh blueberries and lemon zest.  It’s a fantastic recipe; the flour/butter ratio is fairly high, so they aren’t as greasy as some scones.  I made them on Sunday with chocolate chips and orange zest, but they disappeared so quickly that I never photographed them.  (Come to think of it, the same thing happened to the blueberry cobbler I made Sunday night.  Whoops.)

Leave a Reply

