Whole Wheat Lemon Blueberry Muffins

Muffin

I promised Savin’s REU a “welcome to the department, my name is Kat and I bake people things” blueberry scone.  Alas, the scones were pretty much demolished in the Boeing meeting.  I have a reputation to maintain, so I reappeared Thursday with the blueberry muffins from the CI Best Light Recipe book.  They were, of course, absurdly delicious.  They went together by a creaming method; an explanation is provided in the text–did I mention how much I love that?–but assembling via creaming while calling it a muffin just doesn’t sit well with me.  I used buttermilk instead of yogurt, even though the book told me not to do so; but they were still awesome.  Oh, and Savin’s lab thinks I’m the shizz.  Most of the time.

Leave a Reply

