Olive Oil Bread

Bread

The last couple of weeks were consumed by my prospectus of research; now that it’s over, I can get back to cooking/baking/crafting in a big way.  And fundraising.  Fundraising like a fiend.  I celebrated my newfound freedom Saturday by making bread for Sayra (after I slogged through the “hungover” part of the day, of course).  Making bread for someone I love is one of my favorite things to do.  This recipe is the first in the bread chapter of the MS Baking Handbook, and I turn to it time and time again because it is so delicious.  (Though the hydration ratio as written is off; no matter how much extra flour I add, it’s never quite enough.)  Soft, tasty, and toasts like a picture.  You can make it with canola oil, too; the olive oil fragrance is lost but then it’s more breakfast-appropriate.

Leave a Reply

