Spaghetti with Tomatoes and Artichoke Hearts

Some Saturdays, I like to cook a big, complicated dinner, just because I can.  And other Saturdays, like ones that see me getting up at 5 AM for a 10-K in New Orleans and drinking a beer at the finish line at 9:55 AM (and not even feeling weird about drinking before 10, because it’s New Orleans), I like to keep dinner simple.  Case in point: this pasta recipe.  Quick, straight-forward, and delicious.  I gave it my usual pasta sauce spin, with a pinch of sugar, a dash of red wine vinegar, and a few shakes of crushed red pepper.  I like the way a little heat makes all the other flavors pop.

Leave a Reply

