Christmas Cheese Bread

This post of the KAF blog came at exactly the right time.  Between the holiday parties and the proposal writing pick-me-ups, I have very nearly OD’ed on Christmas sweets.  So when I read, “There’s nothing like the savory/smooth flavor of cheese to cut through empty carbs, and soothe the sugar-sated heart,” my mouth started watering and I made it a few hours later.

Verdict: this is exactly what I needed.  The flavor was great last night and even better this morning.  Mine didn’t get all golden brown on top, though.  I seem to have that problem a lot…maybe I need to keep a closer eye on my oven thermometer?

Leave a Reply

